Holding hands with an older man for the end of the world.

So today I’m contemplating the end of the world. Or something like that, well I was in the morning – sometimes I think I spend too much time contemplating the darker things in life. Anyways so there this quote ‘some think the world will end in ice some think the world will end in fire’ – it’s not quite right it’s a little different, but I couldn’t be bothered to look up the exact words. And there was this show I was watching and these two people were talking about what that meant, now one of them said that it was actually about the end of a relationship, which can sometimes feel like the end of the world – or so I hear – and how some relationships end in fire and some in ice, if you get what they/I mean?

Anyways so this got me to thinking about the end of the world and how or even if it would effect us. I mean would it? If the world ended right now, would we even have any idea. I mean what if even 10 – I don’t know why I chose ten, but hey ho – seconds the world ended and restarted, with just very small and seemingly insignificant differences to it. Would we know? Would we have any idea that we had actually all just died and come back to life – or something like that. I mean we wouldn’t have any idea, because to us it didn’t actually happen, if you get what I’m trying to say.

I mean there a lot of theories like this and one of my favourite is that we’re all a figment of someone imagination. Because the only way to prove this is to kill everyone and then there’s no one of see the proof. So you can’t really prove of disprove it, as long as someone is alive the entire universe could be a figment of their imagination. I tried voicing this to someone once, but I said it a little differently, I said the world/universe was a figment of my own imagination or rather could be. And then they said they could disprove that by killing me, so then I said that that would only prove that it wasn’t a figment of my imagination by someone else’s etc.

Anyways so today I met someone – sort of. He’s really nice and lives in the US, although maybe a little old for me, but I can deal with someone older. We got to talking and he said that he was surprised by my age, as he thought I was older, apparently I’m mature for my age – people don’t say this to me a lot, so I was surprised.

We talked for a couple of hours and laughed a lot, but to be honest we didn’t really talk about anything in particular, we just talking. And I gave him the site were a couple of my stories are, because he said he wanted to read them, but I had to go, because it was getting late, so we exchanged emails and that was that. He sent me an email almost immediately, which was kind of sweet and we chatted about his troubled past a little, so it was all nice.

I dunno I find that I have an easy time talking to people that are older than me. Maybe some people that are the same age as me, but hardly anyone that is younger, unless there a lot younger – children are quite easy to talk to period, as long as they’re not spoiled brats. I think it’s because I’ve been around people who are older than me most of my live and I mean years and years older, not just couple of months or so. I guess the section of the hospital I frequented just didn’t have younger patients, so there was only older people there to talk to and then I would hang out with my brother and his friends, although not so much with my younger of the two, mainly the older of the two at first. Anyways I think I’m rambling.

So today I found a new game. Now I’m going to say right now, that I’m a gaming girl, so games are going to come up from time to time – just skip over this bit if you want to I’ll completely understand.

So the game in Guild War 2. I like games like this, but most of the time I end up playing MMORPG games, like Dragonica, maple story and Dragon Gem, when it still had the European version – I was really sad when they closed that one down, especially as I had a really great character due to this one person just logging on and handing over all their gold and stuff to me on my first log in, it was wonderful, but I lost all that sadly. Anyways I’m also quite into those older fashioned looking games that are pixelated and have bad graffics. I like the ones with all the new and amazing grafics, but I like the older ones as well. I also really love the Legend of Zelda games, I’m currently trying to get them all, but every time I get the newest one and think I can start of the older ones and new one comes out and it’s always on the new console or whatever gadget they’re just created so you have to get the gadget to play the game, which mean it’s double the money, although some of the older games can be played of newer gadgets so that means you don’t have to search for the older gadgets to play them, which I good. Such as Zelda the Minish Cap, can be played on the ds and the wind waker (etc), can be played on the Wii, so overall that’s good.

So back to the game I found, as I said it was Guild War 2. Now I’m thinking about getting it, but I’m not sure the reviews I’ve seen were more focused on the games ideas about playing with other people and didn’t really give you an idea of what playing the game by yourself was like. Sure playing with others can be fun, but most of the time I’m more of a solo player, although I will team up and do quests and what not with people, but sometimes they end up just getting on my nerves with their incessant chit chat about god knows what nonsense, so I dump them and move on. Anyways I want to know what playing the game by itself is like before I get it, as I found it for a good price and now I’m just waiting until the end of the month to get it – as that’s when I’m going to be able to put money into my account blah blah blah, boring banking stuff. Overall the game seems quite good though, so I’m probably going to get it even if I don’t find out more and then if I don’t like it, I’ll just sell it again and maybe make a profit.

So end of game talk.

So I started watching this series about this woman who has a rare medical condition that gives her the ability to visually remember everything. She’s was a cop – I’m not sure where, because it’s set in America and I’m not too familliar with the blah blah blah – and then she becomes a NYC cop and helps to solves cases with her unique ability, but as you can expect some people have their doubts about her and she has to work with her ex-boyfriend who is dating someone else, which she actually takes quite well, although the new girlfriend doesn’t. Anyways it’s quite interesting. Oh it’s called: Unforgettable – isn’t that a title that makes you think they must have spent hours thinking about what to name it, got tired and gone with the first thing they could think of?

Leave a Reply

