That’s NEET

I’ve been kind of bored recently and when I get bored I tend to do things I wouldn’t do otherwise. Impulsive things that normally I would think through first, since I’ve become one of those people who doesn’t just do things on a whim, because I’m trying to be less impulsive – it’s not going so well.

So anyways. I was thinking about this charity fund-raiser I’m thinking about organizing, well I’m not actually the one that really wants to do it. My friend wants to, but she’s having some trouble with leaving her room at the moment, as she is what you might call a NEET. So I said that I would help her out and in return she painted my shoes, well she helped paint my shoes – sort of, it was a group effort.

And so back onto topic, I was thinking about the fund-raiser and since she wasn’t sure what charity to fund raise for, I decided I’d do some research and send her the charities I thought she should do it for. At the moment it’s down to about 4 different charities, but I haven’t heard from her, so she could have made her mind up by now.

Anyways I think I’m going to end up doing most of the work, but she’ll probably end up with her name all over it, so yeah… But it was her idea and since she doesn’t really ever leave her room I don’t mind.

So I heard this song for the first time today and fell for it:

I only ended up listening to it because someone had got inspiration from it for a story they had written for a competition I was thinking of entering – I can’t though because only people in the USA can enter, but I did get introduced to this song, so not a complete waste of time I suppose.

Leave a Reply

